What’s new in DB2 Administration Tool 10.1 for z/OS

August 2, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 3:00 p.m. GMT, 4:00 p.m. British Summer Time

Join IBM for this complimentary webcast and in one hour you can learn about new features in a product you use on a daily basis and a new release of the database you support. We’ll discuss the new and exciting features in the DB2 Administration Tool 10.1 for z/OS and DB2 10 for z/OS. The Administration Tool and DB2 Object Comparison Tool 10.1 have added not only support for DB2 10 for z/OS, but new features that will simplify your database administration tasks.

This session will cover:

  • Temporal tables in DB2 10 and how the Administration Tool makes them easy to use and manage
  • Simplifying change management tasks using the new ALT command and change dialog
  • Autonomic utilities and how can they improve productivity, especially during change management tasks
  • Exploiting DBA-managed performance improvements, including additional columns in indices for index-only access or converting LOBs to inline LOBs to boost performance

Speaker: Joseph Reynolds, Senior Software Engineer, IBM Software Group

Click here to register

Share
This entry was posted in DB2, DB2 10, IBM and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.